Breeds:
Dachshund
Colors:
Lost or found date:
05/27/2021
Pet name:
Maris
Gender:
Female
Size:
Small
Age:
Senior
Description:
SWEET, LOVING & READY FOR A GOOD LIFE:  10 years old / 13 lbs.  I'm a sweet lady who sadly lived my whole life as a breeder dog.  Now that I'm older and no longer valuable to the breeder, I had to go.  Thankfully Mostly Mutts came to my rescue and will help me find a loving home to live the rest of my days in luxury, love and comfort!  Perhaps with you? • OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I love the dogs in my foster home - following them around in the house and chasing them in the yard.  They really bring out my happy nature and I have lived with many other dogs my entire life, so I must have another dog friendly pal in my new home, let's meet! / Cats Unknown / I enjoy the company of the teenagers in my foster home.  They don’t expect me to play, but we enjoy hanging out together, so if you have kids, let's meet.  Best no toddlers that I may bump over or may fall on me, though.  • PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a fun and happy girl who is sure to bring a smile to your face with my cute personality.  My foster describes me as 'a real hoot' - checking myself out in the mirror and giving kisses to myself in that mirror as well as the other dogs in the home, roaming at nighttime until I settle in between 2 pillows like a hot dog - lol.  I am an affectionate girl who is social and sweet / My energy level is 4-6. • SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I don’t know any specific commands, but my foster mom says I am a good girl, so I am proud of that! / I hate the crate and will make a lot of noise in it if you try to use one with me.  I don’t sleep in a crate either.  My foster family keeps me in the laundry room with potty pads when they have to leave me at home and that has been fine with me / I take my time pottying outside, but I do seem to know that is where I should go.  I can’t really hold it for an 8-hour workday, but I am potty pad trained for when I cannot get outside.  So, have some potty pads for me please.  • LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love mornings most - when I can be outside in the yard with my foster family- chasing my foster brother or lounging in the sun.  I enjoy being out there while my people do yard work, so a fenced yard would be great for me.  I love to be with my people -giving kisses to people and canines alike.  Mealtime is a favorite time for me, and I do some excited barking when meals are being made / I enjoy walking around in the yard, but I am not a fan of the leash.  Also, when picked up, I tolerate it for a few moments to get to a destination, but I don’t really like it. • MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.  When I was spayed, I had mammary tumors that were removed. I have a mild heart murmur, and almost no teeth but that does not bother me at all! I am looking for a loving family to provide me with a wonderful home where I will be loved and cherished!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.  

Location


  1. American Humane Association
  2. Peeva
  3. American Veterinary Medical Association
  4. Veterinary Information Network
 
FindpetTM is a Participating Pet Recovery Service Registry for the AAHA Universal Pet Microchip Lookup Tool. AAHA provides an internet-based application that enables veterinarians, humane organizations, pet owners or other persons to search various Pet Recovery Service registries and identify those registries on which a particular microchip is registered. AAHA is not affiliated or involved with any specific microchip registry and has no relationship, financial or otherwise, with this Participating Pet Recovery Service Registry ("Registry"). This Registry has given AAHA permission to search the Registry's database in order to assist pet owners in being reunited with their pets. AAHA does not maintain a database of microchips of its own. It only links to registries such as this one. The AAHA Universal Microchip Lookup Tool only searches the databases of companies that elect to participate in the program.