Breeds:
Domestic Short Hair
Colors:
Lost or found date:
07/09/2021
Pet name:
Haze
Gender:
Female
Size:
Small
Age:
Young
Description:
GREY THEMED MOMMA:  2 years old / small Hello, I'm Haze!  I found myself at animal control nursing three 4-week-old kittens.  Needless to say, I was so thankful to Mostly Mutts, who came to rescue me and my babies.  I was a great momma kitty, and my babies have all now found their furever homes.  That means my mothering days are officially behind me, and I can now find a furever home of my very own - perhaps with you! • OTHER CATS/DOGS/KIDS:  I enjoyed my kittens and get along well with the other cat in my foster home.  I wasn’t thrilled to have a new roommate in the Kitty Aquarium initially, but .. we co-exist well together now.  Another kitty in my new home may be fine, so if you have a nice kitty at home already, let’s meet  / I've met dogs, and I don't like them at all, so no dogs in my new home, please / Children in my new home may be nice, since I am an affectionate kitty, but best they are gentle and know how to handle a cat, and – of course, let’s meet! • PERSONALITY INFORMATION:   I am a pretty wonderful kitty - petite and loving.  My foster mom called me 'phenomenal', and that sounds really good to me!  I am affectionate and seek out attention.  I'll 'meow' to let you know I am ready for some love and cuddles.  During 'Read to Dogs' at the Mostly Mutts facility, I stand at my window meowing - to let the kids know I'd like some company, too. • SKILLS/LITTER TRAINED STATUS:  I keep my area clean, as I am litter trained.      • LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like being with my people and soaking up all the love and snuggles that come my way.  After focusing on my kittens, I am ready to now be the center of attention with my new family.  I recently moved to the Kitty Aquarium at the shelter, where I enjoy sitting in the window hammock or lounging on the cat stand, watching the world go by / I can’t think of any dislikes, but I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention on which I thrive!   • MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped spayed.    I am looking for a great family to give me a loving home!  My adoption fee is $175.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

Location


  1. American Humane Association
  2. Peeva
  3. American Veterinary Medical Association
  4. Veterinary Information Network
 
FindpetTM is a Participating Pet Recovery Service Registry for the AAHA Universal Pet Microchip Lookup Tool. AAHA provides an internet-based application that enables veterinarians, humane organizations, pet owners or other persons to search various Pet Recovery Service registries and identify those registries on which a particular microchip is registered. AAHA is not affiliated or involved with any specific microchip registry and has no relationship, financial or otherwise, with this Participating Pet Recovery Service Registry ("Registry"). This Registry has given AAHA permission to search the Registry's database in order to assist pet owners in being reunited with their pets. AAHA does not maintain a database of microchips of its own. It only links to registries such as this one. The AAHA Universal Microchip Lookup Tool only searches the databases of companies that elect to participate in the program.