German Shepherd Dog, Mixed
Black with Tan, Yellow or Fawn
Lost or found date:
Pet name:
Coat length:
Hi! My name is Darla and I'm a 2 year old German Shepherd mix. I am completely house trained and do well in my crate if you need to leave the house. But I looove my humans and would prefer if you stayed home more often than not so we can spend time together. I love to take naps all day and cuddle with you. But my absolute favorite thing to do is take a car ride. I looove the car. Can we go on a car ride now mom?! Mom?! Ok mom says I have to finish writing my bio so I can find a forever family to take me on my future car rides. I'm also the best work from home buddy - I'm really good at napping during the day and come to check in on you to make sure your day is going as good as mine. I'm quiet during your meetings unless a neighbor dog barks, then all bets are off and I want to join in on the fun barking. I can get along with other dogs, but I'd probably be best as an only dog or with another dog that is younger and big like me.   I am currently going through heartworm treatment and have to stay calm and quiet. But in a couple months once my treatment is over I can't wait to start playing and running around again! I also love walks!   I am a little shy at first and will need a good week to warm up to my new home. But give me some time to settle in and we'll become best buds. Especially if you give me some treats. I might love treats more than I love the car.  If you'd like to meet me please fill out a no-obligation application at My birthdate is approximately 2/13/19.   Likes: Car rides w/ the windows down and the country music up, treats and more treats, peanut butter, walks, treats, naps, treats Dislikes: Small dogs (I think they're fun to chase but my foster mom says that's not polite), being left alone a lot (I just want to be with my humans!)     Please visit our website at for more information. If you are interested in meeting one of our pets, please fill out the on-line adoption application on our website. Dogs  (all prices include sales tax) Puppies (under 12 months): $325 Dogs (over 12 months) $270 Large-Breed Dogs (over 75 lbs) $300 Cats  (all prices include sales tax Kittens (under 12 months) $200 Cats (over 12 months) $135 Rescued Declawed Cats* $160 * TMHPR does not endorse the declawing of cats Safe pet home visits & vet checks are required. For this reason, we only adopt locally - in the Dallas area. For more information about our rescue organization and our available pets, please visit


  1. American Humane Association
  2. Peeva
  3. American Veterinary Medical Association
  4. Veterinary Information Network
FindpetTM is a Participating Pet Recovery Service Registry for the AAHA Universal Pet Microchip Lookup Tool. AAHA provides an internet-based application that enables veterinarians, humane organizations, pet owners or other persons to search various Pet Recovery Service registries and identify those registries on which a particular microchip is registered. AAHA is not affiliated or involved with any specific microchip registry and has no relationship, financial or otherwise, with this Participating Pet Recovery Service Registry ("Registry"). This Registry has given AAHA permission to search the Registry's database in order to assist pet owners in being reunited with their pets. AAHA does not maintain a database of microchips of its own. It only links to registries such as this one. The AAHA Universal Microchip Lookup Tool only searches the databases of companies that elect to participate in the program.