Please wait, the search may take up to a minute...


In shelter Dog

La Verne, California, 91750
Pet name:
Terrier, Mixed
White with Tan, Yellow or Fawn
Coat length:

Breed Terrier Mix | 

 Small (11-25 lbs.) 

 | Age 5 years old/ Female  | Accepting Applications for Adoption

Hi, I’m Dina! I am a shy Terrier mix, I am 5 years old and weigh about 12-15 pounds. I am spayed, vaccinated, microchipped, and have received a full dental including 10 extractions since being in rescue. Now that my teeth are better, I am a healthy, happy girl. I enjoy relaxing on your bed, on the couch with you, on your lap, pretty much just about any place you are. That’s the thing though, I am slow to warm up and if there is more than one person in the home I find my one person, and warm up to everyone else much more slowly. We’re talking slooooooooowly. I was rescued from an extreme hoarding situation and nearly all of the other nine dogs rescued with me seem to be very fearful as well, especially of men.

I am terrible on a leash, so if you like long walks, I am not your girl. I am just so scared of everything and for about five years I never left the house, not even to potty. If I am scared, I cower and I hide a lot when it’s not just me and my person, but don’t worry I have never once tried to nip or bite! With patience, love, and training a lot of my fear issues may be reduced or even eliminated (and I may even learn to walk on a leash!) My dream home is quiet and will not have a lot of company.

My foster Momma who is my number one person tells me I am a cuddle bug, and I am so glad she lets me sleep with her at night. I feel safe when I am near her. As much as I love and trust her though I still run away from her if I am eating, and she moves too quickly. With the exception of a line of fur straight down my back, my fur is very soft, and I hardly shed at all. I have been with my foster family since April 11th, 2021, and have become potty pad trained since then and potty in the back yard off of the leash when I feel safe. I have dog and cat siblings, and I do great with all of them both big and small. I can often be caught trying to cuddle with my foster siblings Bilbo or Danu. I would do okay as an only child if my person were home all of the time, but I think a sibling would be nice. Speaking of children, my foster moms think small children would scare me and be over stimulating but I would do great with older kids who were patient with me and are quiet like me.

I am the perfect blend of medium-low energy. I get the zoomies every time we go outside and will run laps for as long as possible and man can I jump when I am excited! My foster Mom says I have spring in my ankles, so the fences of my yard have to be high and secure. Once back inside though I am ready to relax…hopefully with my person. I love my foster moms a lot and can be extremely cuddly and affectionate with one of them. Although I will give you a warning if someone comes to the front door occasionally and I celebrate like crazy when you come home, I am otherwise pretty quiet kiddo. I am proud to say I have never once chewed anything in the house that I'm not supposed to. Both of my foster moms agree that I am a sweet and incredibly lovable girl, and they always tell me that whoever ends up making me part of their family is going to be beyond lucky. Sometimes I have trouble believing that because my last family got rid of me and weren’t very nice to me at all.

 I understand a lot of people will pass me by because of how afraid I am and because when I meet them, I am going to be so so scared, but I hope someone will see past the fear and see all of the love I have to give. Once they do, they won't regret it for a second!

Please visit our website if you would like to submit an adoption application. 

Dina's Adoption Donation Fee is $300.  Dina 

is spayed, current on all vaccinations has received a wellness exam, and is microchipped.

I Dream of Home Rescue, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization. 

TAX ID: 81-0780050

I Dream of Home Rescue
PO Box 7612, La Verne, California 91750


  1. American Humane Association
  2. Peeva
  3. American Veterinary Medical Association
  4. Veterinary Information Network
FindpetTM is a Participating Pet Recovery Service Registry for the AAHA Universal Pet Microchip Lookup Tool. AAHA provides an internet-based application that enables veterinarians, humane organizations, pet owners or other persons to search various Pet Recovery Service registries and identify those registries on which a particular microchip is registered. AAHA is not affiliated or involved with any specific microchip registry and has no relationship, financial or otherwise, with this Participating Pet Recovery Service Registry ("Registry"). This Registry has given AAHA permission to search the Registry's database in order to assist pet owners in being reunited with their pets. AAHA does not maintain a database of microchips of its own. It only links to registries such as this one. The AAHA Universal Microchip Lookup Tool only searches the databases of companies that elect to participate in the program.