Please wait, the search may take up to a minute...


In shelter Dog

Kennesaw, GA, 30144
Pet name:
American Bulldog
A PLAYFUL CUDDLER:  1 year old / 25 lbs.

Hi, my name is Charlene!  I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control, and I am so thankful that Mostly Mutts decided to make me part of their rescue family.  I’ve spent some time in a foster home, as well as time at the shelter charming the volunteers, and I am ready to be someone’s great companion! 

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I got along well with the three dogs (large and small) in my short break foster home and would give ‘play bow’ to say I wanted to play. So, if you have a dog already, let’s meet! / Cats unknown / I met a nice boy and a girl around 10 years old at Mostly Mutts and liked them.  I did a lot of excited barking and jumping, but showed no aggression, so a home with kids ages 10 and up could be a good fit for me.  Let’s meet! 

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a super sweet, young girl with a friendly and playful nature.  In play mode, I am engaged and fun, then – when it is time to chill with my people, I am calm and ready to snuggle and nap … in my person’s lap, with the other dogs or on my own. / My energy level is 4-6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I showed that I know the ‘sit’ and ‘down’ commands in my short break foster home, as well as leash walking pretty well, so I bet you can teach me even more, as I am very treat motivated. / While my crate manners are fine at the shelter, I was NOT a crate fan in my short break foster home and made quite a ruckus there.  I made my way out of both the wire and plastic crates, so a doggie-proof room or possibly a baby gate could be a better and safer containment option for me – though I did chew the blinds in protest when left in a room in my short break foster home. / Ive been having some accidents, so please continue to be consistent with me on a good schedule, so I can master my potty skills.

• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I’m an affectionate gal, so I’m very fond of cuddles.  It’s always nice to have a bully stick to chew on, as well.  When outside with my people I enjoy playing and like to take a break to lay in the sun – a favorite pastime of mine.  Inside I will cozy up to my people or with my doggie friends. /  Other than my extreme dislike of the crate, I can’t think of any dislikes, though I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise and training.

• MEDICAL:   Im current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for a loving home with a wonderful family!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

Originating Organization

If you find the pet, contact this organization
too for assistance in finding its owner.

Mostly Mutts

Found this pet?
Work for a shelter or animal control?


  1. American Humane Association
  2. Peeva
  3. American Veterinary Medical Association
  4. Veterinary Information Network
FindpetTM is a Participating Pet Recovery Service Registry for the AAHA Universal Pet Microchip Lookup Tool. AAHA provides an internet-based application that enables veterinarians, humane organizations, pet owners or other persons to search various Pet Recovery Service registries and identify those registries on which a particular microchip is registered. AAHA is not affiliated or involved with any specific microchip registry and has no relationship, financial or otherwise, with this Participating Pet Recovery Service Registry ("Registry"). This Registry has given AAHA permission to search the Registry's database in order to assist pet owners in being reunited with their pets. AAHA does not maintain a database of microchips of its own. It only links to registries such as this one. The AAHA Universal Microchip Lookup Tool only searches the databases of companies that elect to participate in the program.