Please wait, the search may take up to a minute...

Sadie   

In shelter Dog

Baytown, TX, 77521
Pet name:
Sadie
Gender:
Female
Breeds:
Labrador Retriever
Date:
04/07/2021
Age:
Adult
Colors:
Black
Size:
Medium
Description:
My name is Sadie. I am a lab/boxer mix. My estimated birthday is September 24, 2015. I weigh 42 pounds and I am full grown. I am a sweet, playful medium sized girl. I am completely house trained. I am very friendly with dogs and considerate children over 10 years old. Dont let my age fool you. I am pretty active and need a home with an experienced pet owner that will take me on hikes, to the beach, etc. I am a boxer and even as adults boxers need to stay pretty active and need daily stimulation. I am not a dog that would do well sitting around the house without daily exercise. I prefer not to have my exercise be with a jogger. I am very social so meeting new people is important. I have attended training classes so I am smart and a good listener. I walk nicely on a leash and have learned all the basic commands like come, sit, wait, stay, etc. I love to play ball, but most of all I enjoy spending time outside with my human. I am good with children of all ages, but should go to a home with children 10 years or older. I would need a family willing to continue training classes with me, so we can continue working on some of the skills I need more work on. It is important that my new family spends time with me and includes me in their activities. I am very social and thrive on being loved on and occasionally sitting on your lap for lots of love and attention. Im looking for a family that has a secure backyard. I am a beautiful fun loving girl. 

Adopter for Sadie must be at least 25 years old.  Adoption fee for Sadie is $250.00. Texas adoption fee. Sadie has been spayed, current on vaccinations, and on heartworm prevention. Sadie lives in Texas so no transport fee is needed.

***The first step in the process if you are interested in being considered for Sadie, is to email us information about yourself and your family. A brief introduction to your family will be helpful in determining if Sadie will be a good fit for your family. Please include where you live, current/past vet, etc. Send your inquiry to rogarcia58@yahoo.com.

Location