Please wait, the search may take up to a minute...

Gigi   

In shelter Dog

Reynoldsburg, OH, 43068
Pet name:
Gigi
Gender:
Female
Breeds:
Australian Shepherd
Date:
12/24/2023
Age:
Adult
Size:
Medium
Description:
Gigi
Female
Age: 1.5 Years
Weight: 22 lbs
Breed: Mini Australian Shepherd
Requirements: Fenced Yard, Fur Sibling, Herding or Working Breed Experience

Hi, Im Gigi! I am a petite and active lady. I get along very well with other animals (dogs and cats!) and enjoy playing with them! I would do best in a home with a confident and playful dog fur sibling (preferably male!) who can show me the ropes and help me build my confidence. I am timid around kids so would prefer no human siblings.
I love learning new things and have mastered all the basics like walking on a leash, basic commands (sit, stay, down, come, wait, okay) and have even started working on some agility training. I would love an adopter who can continue learning and growing with me and challenging me. I am also crate trained and house trained. My favorite party trick is for my human to say crate so I run as fast as I can into my crate and sit like the good girl, because I know youll be giving me a treat! 
I am unsure of new situations, places and people which means I will require an experienced and patient new adopter who is willing to work with me long term and has experience with herding or working breeds. I very easily form a bond with whomever I deem as my person or flock but I do prefer to keep them all to myself so when I am in those new situations, you will likely see me guard or herd you or my fur sibling. Speaking of herding breeds, being a young Aussie lady, I am also high energy and will require an active adopter with a fenced yard so I can play as much as I want, and get out all my zoomies comfortably both morning and evening! 
I cant wait to have an adopter all my own who will provide me all the love I deserve! If you are interested in meeting Gigi, apply to adopt at: www.causeforcanines.org Adoption fee: $350. Must be an Ohio resident and 23 or older. No children.

Location