Please wait, the search may take up to a minute...


In shelter Dog

Knightsen, CA, 94548
Pet name:
French Bulldog
Hi! My name is Loki! I’m a darling brown brindle French Bulldog, approximately 1 yr of age and 28 lbs. My foster Mom says I’m a bundle of fun! I love all people and every dog I meet, so it’s pretty hard not to love me! I get so excited that my usual greeting is some pretty impressive jumping (my foster Mom says it’s not good for me to do that so I’m learning to control myself, but it’s hard)!
I’m a happy, friendly, active boy and I keep busy just being busy. Whether exploring the yard/house, playing with toys, or my favorite thing which is playing with my doggie friends, you will find me doing something all the time. I’m always ready to go with you and down for doing anything fun. I’m full of energy so my family needs to be active and interactive with me. 
I’m crate trained and sleep quietly through the night (after some good bone chewing).  I’m still working on my house training. I’m getting the hang of it as long as you take me out frequently to go, and make SURE I ‘go’ before coming back in, but I will need a watchful eye and A LOT of consistency as house training is ongoing with me. 
I’m good on leash (although I need reminders not to pull) and I love going on my daily walks. Sightseeing and sniffing is what I like to do… and my game is picking up leaves and/or other objects I come across, so you gotta keep your eye on me not to eat whatever I pick up! 
I’m such a ‘people dog’ and really love being with my humans… I fall over for scratches and belly rubs are a major plus!!
My favorite thing has to be, playing with other doggie friends!! I’m good with dogs of all sizes as long as they can handle my exuberance and play style… but it is definitely best for my play buddies to be my size or bigger as I’m a pretty rough and tumble kinda guy. My ideal home will have another young dog to match my energy and play. 
I have no experience with kids and due to my exuberance and mouthy play my new home should not have children under 7 yrs of age. 
Although I’m a very healthy boy (per my veterinarian) my breed comes with certain predisposed medical issues so my new family should be well aware of these issues and the costs involved with owning my breed. 
 My adoption fee includes current health examination, basic vaccinations, neuter, microchip, flea and deworming treatment, Apple air tag,  along with any other medical/dental deemed necessary by my veterinarian.


All microchips registered with Findpet can be traced internationally through the American Animal Hospital Association’s (AAHA) universal pet microchip lookup, ensuring your pet's safety at home or during travel.